White label app reseller programs, compared
What you actually pay, how many apps you get, and who publishes them to the App Store and Google Play, across six white label app builders.
Swipe sideways to see every column
| Program | Reseller price | Apps included | Native iOS and Android | App store submission | White label | Pricing model |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Appily | $85/monthor $820/year. Normally $175/month; price locked while you stay subscribed | Unlimitednative apps and progressive web apps | Yesplus PWA | Included, no extra costsubmitted by the Appily team to your or your clients' developer accounts | Fullyour name, logo, colors and domain on the dashboard and app logins | Flat monthly fee |
| GoodBarber | $280/monthor $215/month billed yearly (content apps). With eCommerce: $380, or $290 billed yearly. One-time 10-year licence from $12,000 | Unlimited | Yesplus PWA | Do it yourself, or $50 per appif GoodBarber publishes (first publication plus 4 updates) | Fullexcept your agency billing project | Flat monthly, yearly or one-time fee |
| BuildFire | Not publishedbook a demo for a quote. Its reseller guide says the white label program starts at $1,500/month | Priced per active app | Yesplus PWA | Publishing support offeredor publish yourself | Full | Platform fee plus a fee per active app |
| AppMySite (Agency) | $999/monthor $799/month billed yearly | Unlimited | Yesplus PWA | Not stated on its agency pricing page | Fullhost on your domain, white-label settings | Flat monthly fee |
| AppInstitute (Partner) | $0 upfrontyou earn 50% of each client subscription; clients pay AppInstitute (e.g. Business Pro at $99/month) | No client limit | Yesplus PWA | Not stated on its partner page | Partialclients sign up through your partner link; the platform is powered by AppInstitute | 50% revenue share |
| Appy Pie | Not publishedcontact sales | Not published | Not stated on its reseller page | Not published | Offered | Reseller program for apps and websites |
We make Appily, so we have an obvious interest. To keep this fair, every competitor figure links to that company's own pricing or reseller page (see sources), checked on 6 October 2026. Prices change, so confirm with each provider before you buy.
Cost per app at 10 client apps
Flat-fee plans get cheaper per app as you grow. Here is the platform cost per app, per month, if you run 10 client apps on each published plan.
Appily
$8.50$85 a month across 10 apps, and still $85 at 100 or 1,000 apps. App store submissions included.
GoodBarber
$21.50 to $28$215 to $280 a month for content apps, plus $50 per app if GoodBarber publishes it for you.
AppMySite Agency
$79.90 to $99.90$799 to $999 a month, with unlimited apps. Built around WordPress and WooCommerce sites.
AppInstitute charges you nothing but keeps half of each client's subscription, and BuildFire and Appy Pie don't publish reseller prices, so they can't be compared on the same basis. Every platform also needs Apple ($99 a year) and Google ($25 one-time) developer accounts to publish.
Which program fits which business
Choose Appily if you want the lowest fixed cost and publishing handled for you
Appily's reseller plan is $85 a month for unlimited native iOS and Android apps and progressive web apps, with your brand, domain and pricing. The Appily team submits apps to your or your clients' developer accounts at no extra cost, and the plan includes premium support plus the Appily Website Builder and QR Menu Builder, so you can sell websites and contactless menus too. Appily has been running since 2014. See the reseller program.
Consider GoodBarber if you want a one-time licence or a large extension library
Like Appily, GoodBarber offers unlimited apps. It adds an eCommerce reseller tier, an account manager and more than 190 extensions, and you can pay once for a 10-year licence instead of monthly. It costs more per month than Appily, and publishing is either done by you or charged at $50 per app.
Consider BuildFire if you need custom development and a hands-on partner
BuildFire pairs its builder with account management, publishing help, an SDK for custom features and an in-house development team. Pricing is quoted per agency and per active app rather than published.
Consider AppMySite if your clients run WordPress or WooCommerce
AppMySite's agency plan syncs apps with WordPress and WooCommerce sites, with unlimited apps and customers, at $799 to $999 a month.
Consider AppInstitute if you want zero upfront cost
AppInstitute's partner program costs nothing to join and pays you half of each client subscription. The trade-off is that clients sign up through your partner link to a platform powered by AppInstitute, so it is a revenue share rather than your own fully branded business.
Comparison questions
What is a white label app reseller program?
It is a plan that lets you build mobile apps for clients on someone else's platform and sell them under your own brand. Your clients see your company name, logo and domain, you set your own prices, and the platform provider handles the hosting and technology in the background.
Which white label app reseller program is the cheapest?
Of the programs that publish their prices, Appily is the lowest at $85 a month for unlimited native apps. GoodBarber starts at $215 a month billed yearly and AppMySite's agency plan at $799 a month billed yearly. AppInstitute has no upfront fee but keeps half of what your clients pay, and BuildFire and Appy Pie do not publish reseller prices.
Are there costs besides the reseller plan?
Yes, on every platform here. To publish in the stores, each app needs an Apple Developer account ($99 a year) and a Google Play developer account ($25 one-time), usually in your client's name. Some platforms also charge per submission: GoodBarber, for example, charges $50 per app if its team handles publishing. Appily includes app store submissions at no extra cost.
Does Appily publish apps to the App Store and Google Play for me?
Yes. App store submissions to your own or your clients' developer accounts are handled by the Appily team and included in the reseller plan at no extra cost.
How did you check these prices?
Each competitor figure comes from that company's own pricing or reseller page, linked in the sources section, and was checked on 6 October 2026. Prices change, so confirm on the provider's site before you buy. If you spot something out of date, email support@appilyappbuilder.com and we will correct it.
Sources
Checked on 6 October 2026.
- Appily: reseller program and pricing
- GoodBarber: reseller pricing
- BuildFire: reseller program, pricing model and reseller guide
- AppMySite: agency pricing
- AppInstitute: partner program
- Appy Pie: reseller program
Start building and reselling apps today
Turn your app idea into a real business with Appily's visual drag and drop platform. No coding, no developers, no infrastructure headaches.